2

Is this intentional? I sent an invite to someone and the Email and Message fields stayed there.

I almost clicked send a second time until I noticed the small message saying it was sent. Is there any way we can get it so the fields reset after you send out an invite?

2

Invite was a relatively crude hack SE put in for theoreticalphysics.se to garner more expertise then the limited private beta. I would be surprised if it does anything more than send the email.

  • Thanks. Would nice though if it cleared after use. I don't want to accidentally spam someone. – Mike Bailey Jan 18 '12 at 1:42
  • Ah, true, but alas and alack, we cannot have everything. (Sometimes it is difficult to get to 15 characters.) – rcollyer Jan 18 '12 at 1:44
2

We will now clear the email / message when the invite is successfully sent.

  • Great, thank you! – Mike Bailey Jan 19 '12 at 1:10

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .